Gardens on Mars launches on Forton Music

October 3, 2019


Gardens on Mars, written and dedicated to the Atomos Saxophone Quartet in Riga,  has been published today by U.K. based Forton Music. Take me to the website


Atomos succeeds in their strong combination of virtuoso players, their consistent stage presence in diverse contexts, and their open outlook to modern techniques. Thankful for the opportunity to write something specially for them, and to spend time with them from rehearsals to concerts.


Atomos is:

Arvydas Kazlauskas - soprano saxophone
Aigars Raumanis - alto saxophone
Jānis Puķītis - tenor saxophone
Eduards Lācis - baritone saxophone


Also available on Forton Music are my works Leaves Upon the Wind for wind orchestra and Lake of Dreams for 12 saxophones. Take me there.


Please reload

Our Recent Posts

Please reload


Please reload

Please reload


©2019 by Jachin Pousson Music.

Riga, Latvia